Play of the Day – 1


First down and 10. During a pass play an offensive lineman #55 is flagged for holding. B1 intercepts the pass and advances. During B1’s run, B2 blocks A1 in the back prior to B1’s fumble. Team A recovers the loose ball inbounds.


The team in final possession fouled before final possession. The penalties cancel and the down is repeated.

Referee’s announcement:

“There are two fouls on the play. Holding #55 of the offense. Block in the back #2 of the defense. Those penalties offset. Repeat first down.”